The Young Scholars Network (YSN) is a division within the Netherlands-Flanders Communication Association (NeFCA). The main aim of the Network is to provide a platform for young Dutch and Flemish communication scholars to meet and exchange ideas with each other.

The YSN wants to achieve this exchange of ideas by organizing academic workshops, roundtable meetings and debates about issues that are relevant for young scholars. In this context, we aim to establish and promote both connections among young scholars, as well as between young scholars and senior researchers.
Within NeFCA, the YSN functions as the voice of young scholars.

Participation within the YSN is open for all young communication scholars within the Netherlands and Flanders, regardless of their age. The Network is not only meant for those currently working towards a PhD, but also for students aiming to become a PhD student, and for those who have recently obtained their PhD.
Furthermore, the Network also welcomes young communication scholars from outside the Netherlands and Flanders who are working at a Dutch or a Flemish university.

The YSN is a platform for young scholars, by young scholars. The steering committee consists of Cynthia Dekker (ASCoR), Elien Beelen (KU Leuven), Femke De Sutter (Ghent University), Gijsje Maas (Radboud U), Nele Janssens (KU Leuven) and Sofie Apers (Antwerp U).

Past members of the steering committee: Barbara Behre, Estefanya Vazquez-Casaubon, Marieke Wieringa, Robyn Vanherle, Yongjian Li, Rebecca Wald, Massimo Fattori, Anneleen Meeus, Carolin Ischen, Sanne Tamboer, Ben De Groeve, Edward De Vooght, Stefan Bernritter, Emma Beuckels, Rebeca De Dobbelaer, Jeroen De Keyser, Karin Fikkers, Carla Mingolla, Anne-Roos Smink, Joanna Strycharz, and Verena Wottrich.